March 23-March 25
Time: Starting: 08:00 PM


Address: Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts 1601 Broadway Blvd., Kansas City, MO 64108
Get Directions

Phone: (816) 471-0400

Related Organization: Kansas City Symphony

Michael Stern, conductor 
Yo-Yo Ma, cello 

CHRIS ROGERSON Kansas City Symphony commission (world premiere) 
F.J. HAYDN Cello Concerto in D Major 
BERNSTEIN Three Meditations from Mass 
RESPIGHI Pines of Rome 

Legendary cellist Yo-Yo Ma is back in Helzberg Hall with Michael Stern and the Kansas City Symphony! Witness Yo-Yo Ma’s flawless technique in Haydn’s illuminating Second Concerto with its lyrical grandeur and high spirits, and then experience his sublime tone in Bernstein’s Three Meditations. Respighi’s Pines of Rome depicts the sights, sounds and history of the Italian capital. The concluding “Pines of the Appian Way” is perhaps the most exhilarating movement in all of concert music. Plus, the program unveils the world premiere of a Kansas City Symphony commission by impressive young American composer Chris Rogerson. Tickets from $45.

Contact Visit KC